Movie Feels: Ang Kwento Nating Dalawa

SUPER LATE and SHORT POST.

Hi to whoever-reads-this-blog!

I just finished watching ‘Ang Kwento Nating Dalawa’ for it’s theatrical showing week (and hoping na ma-extend!) and what a coincidence.. Nicco Manalo was there (I think with his friends!).

 

I won’t consider this as a formal movie review, gusto ko lang talaga ishare ung feels ako before, during and after the movie. Don’t worry I won’t spill a bean! Hahaha!

Naririnig ko na ung movie title since last year but I didn’t have eagerness to know more about it.

When the teaser and music video for it’s theatrical showing was released, my brother keeps on bugging me that we should watch it! I watched the music video ‘Walang Hanggan’ multiple times a day, as in grabe makahugot ung kanta! Nakakalola! Hahaha! I finally gave in to my brother because I also got curious what’s the real deal for this movie.

Anyhow. It’s simple, great and relatable.  The way the scenes were shot (for me) are great. Their was a number of long shots but I can see that it’s one of the movie’s objective and creative side on showing the feels of the story.  Meron din mga times na tipong paghinga ng katabi mo ung maririnig mo.

Seeing Nicco Manalo right after the movie made me realize that he’s not just an actor. He’s an artist by heart because he started acting in theater and para sa akin people who started in theater doesn’t pursue their career for the sake of money but for the sake of showing creativity, passion, and maybe, patience na din.

I know that this is a super late post but I still want to share it.

I hope they’ll release a DVD soon!

— LOUDANDCLARE —

Leave a Reply

